More dipped Japanese

Against my better judgement I am fast becoming a convert to the Army Painter way of life painting – why spend half an hour working on one single figure when you can do twenty? At this rate I should have a regiment ready by the end of the month, now that I’m finally back in the painting saddle.

DSC_0838

The figures  are from the old IT Figures range, which is currently available from S&A Scenics. While they aren’t stellar, unlike some other makes (Kelly’s Heroes and FAA immediately spring to mind) they are perfect for dipping/washing.

DSC_0841

DSC_0842

DSC_0840

DSC_0843

2 responses to “More dipped Japanese

  1. That’s amazing. They don’t looked dipped at all. Can I ask what base paint colour you used for the uniform?

  2. Thanks for the comment Paul, although I must say that I’ll forever be a fan of ‘serious’ block painting, whatever the benefits of dipping.

    The recipe I used for this lot can be found here:
    https://afewroundsmore.wordpress.com/2011/06/08/speed-painted-japanese/

Leave a Reply

